Goals for the New Year

Gold glitter Happy New Year 2017 background. Happy new year glit

It is officially 2017! The year everyone has been praying for. Sorry I’m a little late to post and that I haven’t posted in a while. I needed a bit of a break to recharge my batteries. However, I’m back and I’m ready to bring you all more fun content!

Goals

 

I have some goals in mind for this year. Some are related to reading/writing and I wanted to share those with you.

73330155bb7673d99a78b74c9df22a92

Reading

Last year I read roughly 18 books (not including all the school books I read). That’s a little over a book a month. While I consider this to be a good score for a college student, I’m hoping to read a minimum of 24 books this year. Doesn’t sound like a lot, but it’s a challenge when you have almost no free time.

Challenge: I challenge all of you to try and read as much as possible this year. Maybe your goal is to just read something. Maybe your goal is to read 100 books. But I challenge you to get into a habit of reading more, regardless of the time you have. Even just a chapter a day (or even a week) is something.

17846code

Writing

When I was younger I used to write all the time. I would write short stories, poems, songs… really anything that came to mind. I would even write out my dreams I had into story form. Now that I’m older (and busier) I haven’t been writing almost at all. The only writing I really do is what I do on this blog. Me and my boyfriend have made it a goal to show each other some type of writing every Sunday starting the 15th. It can be any amount or any type of writing, but it has to be something. My goal for this year is to just write more, whatever that may be.

Challenge: I know that not everyone that likes to read also likes to write. But I challenge you all who are writers to write more. Whether it is in a journal each morning/night, blogging, or actual story writing. Writing can mean a lot of different things to different people and I challenge you to write more in whatever way that means to you.

superthumbBlogging

This is more for me and less for you readers. I really want to grow this blog more and give it life. I’m hoping to continue the posts, but change it up a little bit. Maybe add some new kind of content that isn’t just book reviews and releases.

Challenge: I challenge you all to help me with this! If there is something you want to see more (or less) of, let me know. Interact with me and each other in the comments. I can try and improve the website, but without help it might not work as well.

I hope everyone has had a great holiday break and I’m excited to see what the new year will bring us!

Sweet Daydreams,

Brooke

Leave a Reply

