Who I Am and Why I’m Here

Hello there! My name’s Brooke. Nice to meet you all! waving_girl___coloured_by_squishybooo-d6r7cxg

I’ve been posting on here for a while, but I just wanted to introduce myself properly. I’ve posted similar things on my About Me page, but I wanted to tell a little bit about who I am and why I’m here.

Here’s a good summary: I love to read. I’ve read more book than I could possibly count over the years. Not only do I like to read, but also I love to write. I’ve been writing for years and years and I love it. What better way to combine the two interests than to create this website?

When I was about thirteen, I started to write on a blog called Black Nailed Reviews. It was one of the coolest things I ever did! I met other people like myself who enjoyed reading as much as I did. Since the blog wasn’t my own, it was already pretty big with a wide audience of people to interact with. Sitting down and writing reviews was one of my favorite parts of the day. Unfortunately, life happened. Slowly the blog started to slow down more and more until none of us could manage to keep up with it anymore.

Since then, I have tried picking it back up from scratch. Trying to learn how to not only write on a blog, but run the blog entirely. I’m bringing some features from that old blog over, but trying to change it and make it my own. I want to get back into that rhythm of reading, writing, and sharing my findings with others.

I’m no expert! I honestly don’t have any idea how to run a blog efficiently. But that’s not why I’m here. I’m here because I love books and I want to write about them. If you love books, this is the place for you! I hope this becomes a place for you to read and enjoy.

Sweet Daydreams,
Brooke
Leave a Reply

